Cookie Notice

This site does not use tracking cookies of any sort. It does store a Session Cookie. This is a security cookie and ensures that if the administrator of the site forgets to log out of the site, after 10 minutes of inactivity, the site will automatically time out. This cookie is automatically deleted at the end of the every session and contains no personal information. We do not use these cookies for any purpose other than as stated above. For further information please click here.

To reset your cookie permissions please click the reset link at the bottom of this page.

Get me out of here...

Email: | Tel: (071) 918 3086

Colaiste Muire Ballymote

Our School App

Board of Management

The Board of Management is a committee appointed by the trustees of the school, to whom responsibility for the overall management of the school is entrusted. Members of the Board are collectively responsible for its decisions and actions. The Board provides leadership ensuring that the school is a happy and thriving place of teaching and learning in collaboration with all its partners.

The Board of Management consists of 8 persons, made up as follows:

  • 4 members appointed by the trustees (CEIST) of the school.
  • 2 parents/legal guardians of children currently attending the school, elected by parents/legal guardians whose children also currently attend the school.
  • 2 teachers elected by their teaching colleagues.

The Board of Management meet regularly throughout the year to fulfil its management duties.

The current members of our Board of Management 2021-2024:
Mr. Malachy Molloy (Chairperson)
Ms. Aine Mitchell
Ms. Rosaleen Colsh
Ms. Anne Coheady
Ms. Gerri Tighe
Ms. Rosaleen Walsh
Mr. Bernard Feeney
Ms. Fiona McNamee


back to top